Shantae 5 se nomme maintenant Shantae and the Seven Sirens

Prévu sur PS4, Xbox One, Switch, PC et Apple Arcade, cette nouvelle aventure sera offert en 4K sur les appareils compatibles. Le célèbre jeu de plateforme de WayForward amènera Shantae (avec sa chevelure violette magique) et sa bande sur une ile tropicale à la rencontre d’autres demi-génies sympathiques. Malheureusement pour eux, plusieurs secrets sinistres leurs causeront bien des soucis. Évidemment, de nouvelles transformations sont de la parties (notamment une salamandre et quelques créatures aquatiques)

En attendant la date de sortie et le prix, voici quelques images :

Voici le communiqué (en anglais) :

alencia, Calif. – 8/14/2019 – WayForward reveals Official Title
and new details for
Shantae and the Seven Sirens

Name: Shantae and the Seven Sirens
Publisher: WayForward
Developer: WayForward
Release Date: TBD
Platforms: Nintendo Switch, PlayStation 4, Xbox One, PC, Apple Arcade
Players: 1
Price: TBD

New locations, abilities, and friends await in Shantae’s biggest adventure yet!


Having previously announced the next game in the Shantae series back in March, independent game studio WayForward is proud to reveal the official title for the hotly anticipated action-adventure-platformer: Shantae and the Seven Sirens.

Formerly referred to as Shantae 5, Shantae and the Seven Sirens sends the belly-dancing, hair-whipping, half-genie hero to a tropical island where Shantae and her friends encounter other Half-Genie allies, but they soon learn there’s trouble in paradise. As Shantae gets caught up in the island’s sinister secrets, she’ll use all-new dance abilities and instant-transformation Fusion Magic to explore the nonlinear, interconnected world where she’ll visit multiple towns, overcome treacherous labyrinths, and battle dastardly bosses. The game also features a new collectible card system that grants players the freedom to augment Shantae’s powers to suit their own style of play.

Releasing on Nintendo Switch, PlayStation 4, Xbox One, PC, and Apple Arcade, Shantae and the Seven Sirens is the fifth entry in the Shantae series, which originally debuted on Game Boy Color in 2002. Additional information about the game, including the distribution, pricing, and release date, will be announced as it becomes available. For more details about the Shantae series, please visit

Key Features

  • Explore an interconnected world using new Fusion Magic creature transformations, including a newt and other aquatic forms!
  • 4K-resolution hand-painted visuals (on 4K devices only)!
  • All-new characters and returning favorites like Rottytops, Sky, Bolo, and the nefarious Risky Boots!
  • Collect and power up with monster cards!
  • Enjoy minigames, acquire magic and items, and uncover secrets!
  • Gorgeously animated TV-style cutscenes!

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *